Establishes the policies and procedures for the physician and trauma center reimbursement programs; administers, in coordination with the Health Services Fiscal Services Division, funds for reimbursement of designated non-County trauma centers for delivery of care to eligible indigent trauma patients; oversees the reimbursement of non-County physicians for trauma and emergency services provided to eligible indigent patients; and audits program compliance.