One-e-App user accounts and passwords are only assigned to one individual and should never be shared. Since One-e-App can be accessed through any browser from any location, login information can fall into the wrong hands and be used for fraudulent practices. In addition, improper access to personal documents would mean a serious violation of HIPAA privacy rules.
If Community Partners need to give additional staff access to One-e-App, please take the proper steps to assign each one their own user account and password. The new user must agree to all responsibilities and adhere to all rules when accessing One-e-App.
In addition, for any staff that no longer works for the medical home, please promptly take action to delete their user account. If not done promptly, the former staff will have unauthorized access which may result in a data breach.
The One-e-App User Account Application should be completed to add new users and delete existing users from One-e-App. Follow the directions on the application and then email the documents to DHS Help Desk.