HPSC

Contacts

Richard Tadeo 
Assistant Director
(562) 378-1610
(562) 941-5835 Fax
rtadeo@dhs.lacounty.gov

Christine Clare, MN, RN – Chief 
Hospital Programs
(562) 378-1661
(562) 946-6701 (fax)
cclare@dhs.lacounty.gov

Paula Rashi, RN, MICN 
STEMI Program Manager
(562) 378-1656
(562) 946-6701 (fax)
prashi@dhs.lacounty.gov

Christy Preston, RN, MICN
Trauma System Program Manager
(562) 378-1660
(562) 946-6701 Fax
cpreston@dhs.lacounty.gov

Karen Rodgers, BSN, RN, PHN, MICN 
Hospital Programs
Pediatric and SART Programs Coordinator
(562) 378-1659
(562) 946-6701 (fax)
krodgers@dhs.lacounty.gov

Frederick “Fritz” Bottger, RN, MICN 
Hospital Programs
Stroke Programs Coordinator
(562) 378-1653
(562) 946-6701 (fax)
fbottger@dhs.lacounty.gov

Lorrie Perez, RN, MICN
Hospital Programs
Programs Coordinator
(562) 378-1655
(562) 946-6701 (Fax)
lamaro@dhs.lacounty.gov

Hospital Operations

Coordinate and conduct contract monitoring, site visits, data validation and evaluation of quality improvement programs for each hospital specialty program, as well as staffing, attending, and completing assignments for the various associated committees:

  • 73 9-1-1 Receiving hospitals
  • 15 Trauma Centers
    • THAC (Trauma Hospital Advisory Committee)
    • THAC Quality Improvement  (QI)
    • THAC Data Committee
  • 21 Base Hospitals
  • BHAC (Base Hospital Advisory Committee)
  • 38 Emergency Departments Approved for Pediatrics (EDAPs)
  • PedAC (Pediatric Advisory Committee)
  • EMS-C (Emergency Medical Services for Children)
  • 11 Pediatric Medical Centers (PMC)
  • PdLn (Pediatric Liaison Nurses)
  • ICAN (Interagency Council on [Child] Abuse and Neglect
  • COPEM (Committee on Pediatric Emergency Medicine)
  • 12 Sexual Assault Response Team (SART) Facilities
  • SART Committee
  • 35 STEMI (S-T Elevation Myocardial Infarction) Receiving Centers (SRC)
  • SRC Advisory Committee
  • 48 Approved Stroke Centers
  • Stroke Advisory Committee
  • Other miscellaneous meetings under Hospital Programs:
  • EMS Orientation
  • Prehospital Care Coordinator (PCC) Orientation
  • Other major assignments under Hospital Programs:
  • Provide medical expertise for the Physician Reimbursement program

Investigation, research and fact-finding of patient care issues and concerns.