Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Agency

EMS Commission

The EMS Commission acts in an advisory capacity of the Board of Supervisors and the Director of Health Services regarding County policies, programs, and standards for emergency medical care services throughout the County.

EMS Agency Meeting Schedule 2020

Bulletin Board

EMS Commission Meeting: July 15, 2020  ***Revised

Base Hospital Advisory Committee Meeting:  August 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm 

Data Advisory Committee Meeting:  August 12, 2020

Provider Agency Advisory Committee Meeting: Junel 17, 2020

2020

AGENDA DATE
January January 15, 2020
March March 18, 2020
May May 20, 2020
July July 15, 2020
September
November

2019

AGENDA DATE
January January 16, 2019
March March 20, 2019
May May 15, 2019
July July 17, 2019
September September 18, 2019
November November 20, 2019

2018

AGENDA DATE
January January 17, 2018
March March 21, 2018
May May 16, 2018
July July 18, 2018
September September 19, 2018
November November 28, 2018

2017

AGENDA DATE
January January 18, 2017
March March 15, 2017
May May 17, 2017
July July 19, 2017
September September 20, 2017
November November 15, 2017

2016

AGENDA DATE
January January 20,2016
EMSC Ad Hoc January 19, 2016
March March 18, 2016
May May 20, 2016
EMSC Ad Hoc June 6, 2016
July July 20, 2016
September September 21, 2016
November November 16, 2016

2015

AGENDA DATE
January January 21,2015
March March 18, 2015
May May 20, 2015
July July 15, 2015
September September 16, 2015
November November 18, 2015

Note: Should you need previous Agendas and/or Minutes, please contact Denise Watson  at (562) 378-1606 or DWatson@dhs.lacounty.gov

Members
Nerses Sanossian, MD 

Nerses Sanossian, MD 
American Heart Association/
Western States Affiliate
E-mail:  NSanossi@usc.edu
(323) 442-0049
(718) 490-6006

Los Angeles Co. Medical Assn.
VACANT

Carole A. Snyder, RN, MSN

Carole A. Snyder, RN, MSN
Emergency Nurses Association
Cal-ENA Los Angeles Chapter
E-mail: Carole.Snyder@pihhealth.org
Alt:sybil9111@aol.com
Phone: (562) 698-0811 Ext. 7684
Mobile:  (951) 313-0443

Robert Ower, RN

Robert Ower, RN
Los Angeles Co. Ambulance Assn.
E-mail: rower@guardianambulance.net
Mobile: (626) 484-6795

Lydia Lam, MD.

Lydia Lam, MD.
American College of Surgeons
E-mail: Lydia.lam@med.usc.edu
Phone: (323) 409-8603

FF/Paramedic Paul Rodriguez 

FF/Paramedic Paul Rodriguez
California State Firefighters’ Assn.
E-mail:  Paulsrodriguez@gmail.com
Mobile:  (562) 244-0583

Lt. II Brian S. Bixler

Lt. II Brian S. Bixler
Peace Officers Assn of L.A. Co.
E-mail:  33308@lapd.lacity.org
Phone:  (213) 822-9081
Mobile: (213) 996-1300 – Office

League of CA Cities-L.A. County Chapter

VACANT

Atilla Uner, M.D

Atilla Uner, M.D, MPH
California Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians
E-mail: Auner@ucla.edu

Erick H. Cheung, M.D 

Erick H. Cheung, M.D
Southern California Psychiatric Society
E-mail:  EHCheung@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-5361

jf

Jeffrey Rollman, MPH, NRP
Southern California PH Assn
E-mail: jrollman@ucla.edu
Phone: (412) 228 – 0646

Margaret Peterson, Ph.D.

Margaret Peterson, Ph.D.
Hospital Assn. of southern California
E-mail:
margaretrpeterson@gmail.com
Phone: (818) 746-0602

Chief Dave White

Chief Dave White
L.A. County Fire Chiefs’ Assn.
E-mail:
David.White@culvercity.org
Phone: (310) 253-5900

Chief Eugene Harris
L.A. County Police Chiefs’ Assn.
Email:  EH140@sgpd.com
Phone:  (626) 308-2828

Five Public Members - One Nominated By Each Member of the Board of Supervisors

Hilda L. Solis
FIRST DISTRICT

Joseph Salas

Joe Salas
E-mail:  Josephsalas7@hotmail.com
Phone: (909) 381-4295 – Office(909) 753-9851 – Mobile

Mark Ridley-Thomas
SECOND DISTRICT

James Lott, PsyD, MBA

James Lott, PsyD, MBA
E-mail:
Jim@LottAdvantagecom
(213) 324-3262

Sheila Kuehl
THIRD DISTRICT

John Hisserich, Dr. PH

John Hisserich, Dr. PH
E-mail:hisserich@sbcglobal.net
(323) 666-4622 cell
(323) 459-8948 Mob

Janice Hahn
FOURTH DISTRICT

Pajmon Zarrineghbal

Pajmon Zarrineghbal
E-mail:
Pzarrineghbal@pedcenter.org
Phone:  (310) 972-9127

Kathryn Barger
FIFITH DISTRICT

Gary Washburn

Gary Washburn
E-mail:scoopwash@hotmail.com
(818) 718-8671
(818) 259-6732 Mob

Commission Staff
Cathy Chidester, BSN, MPA

Cathy Chidester, BSN, MPA
Executive Director
Address:
10100 Pioneer Blvd. Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1604
cchidester@dhs.lacounty.gov

Denise Watson

Denise Watson
Secretary, Health Services Commission
Address:
10100 Pioneer Blvd. Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1606
dwatson@dhs.lacounty.gov