EMS site banner

EMS Commission 
 

 
 
 

The EMS Commission acts in an advisory capacity of the Board of Supervisors and the Director of Health Services regarding County policies, programs, and standards for emergency medical care services throughout the County.

EMS Agency Meeting Schedule 2019

EMS Agency Meeting Schedule 2020
 

Bulletin Board

Data Advisory Committee Meeting: October 9, 2019 -- Dark

EMS Commission Meeting: November 20, 2019  

EMS Ad Hoc Committee Meeting June 6, 2016
     *Minutes of Ad Hoc Meeting April 26, 2016 
     ** EMSC Ad Hoc Committee Report -- November 2016

EMS SC March 16, 2016 Meeting: March 16, 2016

EMS Commission Annual Report for 2016-2017

Base Hospital Advisory Committee Meeting:  August 14, 2019 at 1-3pm 

Data Advisory Committee Meeting: August 14, 2019 -- Cancelled

Education Advisory Committee Meeting: April 18 , 2018 

Provider Agency Advisory Committee Meeting: August 21, 2019

2019

AGENDA DATE
January January 16, 2019
March March 20, 2019
May May 15, 2019
July July 17, 2019
September September 18, 2019
November November 20, 2019
   

 

 

2018

AGENDA DATE
January January 17, 2018
March March 21, 2018
May May 16, 2018
July July 18, 2018
September September 19, 2018
November November 28, 2018

 

 

2017

AGENDA DATE
January January 18, 2017
March March 15, 2017
May May 17, 2017
July July 19, 2017
September September 20, 2017
November November 15, 2017

 

2016

AGENDA DATE
January January 20,2016
EMSC Ad Hoc January 19, 2016
March March 18, 2016
May May 20, 2016
EMSC Ad Hoc June 6, 2016
July July 20, 2016
September September 21, 2016
November November 16, 2016

 

 

2015

AGENDA DATE
January January 21,2015
March March 18, 2015
May May 20, 2015
July July 15, 2015
September September 16, 2015
November November 18, 2015

 

 

Note: Should you need previous Agendas and/or Minutes, contact Amelia Chavez at (562) 347-1606 or e-mail: Achavez@dhs.lacounty.gov
 

Members

Nerses Sanossian, MD 

Nerses Sanossian, MD 
American Heart Association/
Western States Affiliate
E-mail:  NSanossi@usc.edu
(323) 442-0049   
(718) 490-6006

 

   


Los Angeles Co. Medical Assn.
 

VACANT

Carole A. Snyder, RN, MSN Carole A. Snyder, RN, MSN
Emergency Nurses Association
Cal-ENA Los Angeles Chapter
E-
mail:
    Carole.Snyder@pihhealth.org

Alt:        sybil9111@aol.com
Phone: (562) 698-0811 Ext. 7684
Mobile:  (951) 313-0443
  Robert Ower, RN Robert Ower, RN
Los Angeles Co. Ambulance Assn.
E-mail: rower@guardianambulance.net
Mobile: (626) 484-6795
Lydia Lam, MD. Lydia Lam, MD.
American College of Surgeons
E-mail: Lydia.lam@med.usc.edu
Phone: (323) 409-8603
  FF/Paramedic Paul Rodriguez 

FF/Paramedic Paul Rodriguez  
California State Firefighters’ Assn.
E-mail:  Paulsrodriguez@gmail.com

Mobile:  (562) 244-0583

 

Lt. II Brian S. Bixler

Lt. II Brian S. Bixler
Peace Officers Assn of L.A. Co.
E-mail: 
33308@lapd.lacity.org
Phone:  (213) 822-9081 - Mobile
            (213) 996-1300 - Office

 

   


League of CA Cities-L.A. County Chapter

VACANT
 

Atilla Uner, M.D Atilla Uner, M.D, MPH
California Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians
E-mail: Auner@ucla.edu


 
  Erick H. Cheung, M.D 

Erick H. Cheung, M.D 
Southern California Psychiatric Society
E-mail:  EHCheung@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: (310) 206-5361


 
Ellen Alkon, M.D Ellen Alkon, M.D
The Southern California PH Assn
E-mail: ealkon@ph.lacounty.gov
Or        ellenalkon@cox.net
Phone: (213)989-7263 - Office
           (310) 373-2903

 

 

Margaret Peterson, Ph.D. Margaret Peterson, Ph.D.
Hospital Assn. of southern California
E-mail:
margaretrpeterson@gmail.com
Phone: (818) 746-0602
 
Chief Dave White Chief Dave White
L.A. County Fire Chiefs' Assn.
E-mail:
David.White@culvercity.org
Phone: (310) 253-5900
 


Chief Eugene Harris
L.A. County Police Chiefs' Assn.
Email:  EH140@sgpd.com
Phone:  (626) 308-2828

 

 

Five Public Members - One Nominated By Each Member of the Board of Supervisors
 

     
Hilda L. Solis
FIRST DISTRICT
Mark Ridley-Thomas
SECOND DISTRICT
Sheila Kuehl
THIRD DISTRICT
Joseph Salas James Lott, PsyD, MBA John Hisserich, Dr. PH
Joe Salas
Email:  Josephsalas7@hotmail.com
Phone: (909) 381-4295 – Office(909) 753-9851 – Mobile
James Lott, PsyD, MBA
E-mail: Jim@LottAdvantagecom
(213) 324-3262
John Hisserich, Dr. PH
E-mail:hisserich@sbcglobal.net
(323) 666-4622 cell
(323) 459-8948 Mob
     
Janice Hahn
FOURTH DISTRICT
Kathryn Barger
FIFITH DISTRICT
 
Pajmon Zarrineghbal Gary Washburn  

Pajmon Zarrineghbal
E-mail: 
Pzarrineghbal@pedcenter.org 
Phone:  (310) 972-9127

 

Gary Washburn
E-mail:scoopwash@hotmail.com
(818) 718-8671
(818) 259-6732 Mob
 

 

Commission Staff

Cathy Chidester, BSN, MPA Cathy Chidester, BSN, MPA Executive Director
Address:
10100 Pioneer Blvd. Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1604
cchidester@dhs.lacounty.gov
Denise Watson  Denise Watson
Secretary, Health Services Commission
Address:
10100 Pioneer Blvd. Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1606

dwatson@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources

1. Vision Zero Report