EMS site banner

Health Care Coalition

 

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Julie Adelchanow jadelchanow@amsurg.com

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Elaine Forsyth, RN   eforsyth@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

    Preparedness Items List for Ambulatory Surgery Centers (2012)

 

Resource Links:

    California Ambulatory Surgery Association (CASA)

 

Point of Contact Info: 

 

HCC Representative: Sandra Stark Shields, LMFT-LACo DMH                sashields@dmh.lacounty.gov

EMS Agency Program Manager:  Ami Boonjaluksa, RN            aboonjaluksa2@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Anticipate. Plan. Deter. Building Responder Resilience-Instructor Guide (2013)

    Preparing Hospitals and Clinics for the Psychological Consequences of a Terrorist Incident or Other Public Health Emergency (2007)

    PsyStart Disaster Mental Health Triage Systems Concept of Operations (CONOPS) Toolkit for the Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services Agency

  • Attachment 1-PsySTART Disaster Mental Health Triage System “Exercise Only” form
  • Attachment 2-HICS- Mental Health Unit Leader with PsyStart Triage Manager Component Job Action Sheet
  • Attachment 3-HICS – Mental Health Triage (PsySTART) Manager Job Action Sheet
  • Attachment 4-PsySTART Staff Self Triage System (Single-day version)
  • Attachment 5-PsySTART Staff Self Triage System (Multi-day version)
  • Attachment 6- PsySTART Staff Self Triage System Leader Summary Form
  • Attachment 7 - HICS- Employee Health & Well-Being Unit Leader with PsySTART Staff Triage Component
  • Attachment 8- Building Your Responder Personal Resilience Plan™.      Anticipate, Plan, Deter - Maximizing Resilience for Healthcare Workers (brochure)
  • Attachment 9-Listen, Protect and Connect: Family to Family, Neighbor to Neighbor to Neighbor-Psychological First Aid (PFA) for the Community Helping Each Other
  • Attachment 10 - PsySTART  Disaster Mental Health Triage Systems TableTop Exercise  Guidebook for Healthcare Facilities

 

Resource Links:

    Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

    Code Triage: Integrating the National Children’s Disaster Mental Health Concept of Operations Across Health Care Systems

 

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Roel Amara, RN ramara@dhs.lacounty.gov

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Aracely Campos  acampos4@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Agendas:

    Feb 2017

    June 2017

 

Meeting Minutes:

    February 2017

    June 2017

 

General:

    Coalition Surge Test

    Healthcare Coalition Governance Document (2012)

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Omari Battles-CCALAC                obattles@ccalac.org

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Chris Sandoval, RN                csandoval@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

     Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

Resource Links:

    Community Clinic Association of Los Angeles County (CCALAC)

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative:

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Chris Sandoval, RN csandoval@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

     Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

Resource Links:

    ESRD Network 18 of Southern California- Emergency Readiness

    Disaster Management of Chronic Dialysis Patients

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative:

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Elaine Forsyth, RN   eforsyth@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Ambulance Guidelines for Response to Radiation Events (2013)

    Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

 

Resource Links:

    California Emergency Medical Services Authority- Disaster Medical Services Division

 

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative:   Ashu Palta LACo OEM

                                    Emily Helder LA EMD

 

Resources Documents:

     Strategies for Inclusive Planning in Emergency Response (2017) 

Resource Links:

    Los Angeles City Emergency Management Department

    Los Angeles County Office of Emergency Management

    California Governor’s Office of Emergency Services

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative:  Andrew Pagsisihan                     andrew.pagsisihan@allcareprovider.com

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Elaine Forsyth, RN   eforsyth@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Emergency Preparedness Packet for Home Health Agencies (2011)

    Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

 

Resource Links:

    National Association of Homecare and Hospice (Disaster Plans and Educational Presentations)

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative:

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Laurie Lee-Brown, RN  LLee-Brown6@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents: See EMS Agency Disaster Programs-Resource Documents

    Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

Resource Links:

See EMS Agency Disaster Programs-Resource Links

    Hospital Association of Southern California (HASC)

    Saint Mary Medical Center DRC

    South Bay Area DRC

    California Hospital Association Emergency Preparedness 

    Los Angeles County and the Disaster Resource Center Program

    Transportation Resource Requirements for Hospital Evacuation

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Jason Belden-CAHF                     jbelden@cahf.org

                                    Cortney Kesterson-CAHF         ckesterson@cahf.org

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Chris Sandoval, RN csandoval@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Disaster Preparedness Resource Guide for LTCHF (2012)

    Healthcare Surge Planning Guide (2017)

 

Resource Links:

    Long Term, Home Health, and Hospice Care Planning Guide for Public Health Emergencies

    California Association of Health Facilities –Disaster Preparedness Program

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Katie Meyer, RN                                            kmeyer@chla.usc.edu

    EMS Agency Program Manager:  Laurie Lee-Brown, RN          LLee-Brown6@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Resources Documents:

    Pediatric Ciprofloxacin Dosing

    Pediatric Surge Plan  (2016)

    Pediatric Surge Quick Reference Guide (2016)

 

Resource Links:

    Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles- Pediatric Disaster Resource and Training Center

    Pediatric Readiness Toolkit for Emergency Departments

    Los Angeles County Addresses Pediatric Needs Using the Disaster Resource Center Program

 

 

Point of Contact Info: 

    HCC Representative: Stella Fogelman, RN, MSN-LAC DPH     sfogleman@ph.lacounty.gov

                                          Sandy Wedgeworth-LBHHS                       Sandy.Wedgeworth@longbeach.gov

                                          Adrianne Kung-PPH                                      akung@cityofpasadena.net       

 

Resources Documents:

 

Resource Links:

    California Department of Public Health-Emergency Preparedness Office

    Long Beach Health and Human Services

    Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

    Los Angeles County Department of Public Health-Acute Communicable Disease Control (ACDC)

    Los Angeles Health Alert Notification-Sign Up